Sue Calcaterra Ridgway Named Grand Parade Marshall 2016

Sue Calcaterra Ridgway, Herrin native, and area businesswoman has been named HerrinFesta Grand Parade Marshall for 2016.  A senior account executive for the Arthur Agency in Carbondale, she was a longtime physician recruiter for SIH. The daughter of Julius and Elda (Ruggeri) Calcaterra, she is a graduate of St. Mary’s School (OLMC) and Herrin High School.  […]

Road Race Winners

Race Results 10K Women’s 1st Place: Jerrah Stafford 102 10 42:45 10K Men’s 1st Place: Matt Hazel 85 1 33:30 5K Walk Female’s 1st Place: Lu Horning 200 3 39:11 5K Walk Male’s 1st Place: Tony Miksanek 220 1 32:54 1 Mile Fun Run Female’s 1st Place: Sadie Henson 165 2 6:34 1 Mile Fun Run Male’s 1st Place: Lance Mattingly […]

International Championship Bocce Tournament Winners

WINNERS: 1st Place: Bocce Gods (Cory Salmo, Brock McGee, Justin Leshinski, Dakota Josten) 2nd Place: The Ligers (Brian Kiem, Jeff Pierce, Ray Beer, Garrett Oestmann) 3rd Place: Zack’s Team (Zack Lindsey, Chris Fisher, Travis Caliper, Dave Ashworth) 4th Place: The Quatro Camaratos (Matt Camarato, Andrew Camarato, Tony Camarato, Aaron Camarato)

Pasta Eating Contest Winner

WINNER: Robert Dena

Pasta Sauce Contest Winner

WINNERS: 1st Place: Debbie Vigiano 2nd Place: Joe Cunetto 3rd Place: Nancy Spiller